Monday, 27 August 2018

Concise Summary and PDF: The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

What if you could say or do just the right thing guaranteed to make that special someone feel loved?
The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts

(Free PDF Book Download Link Below)
What if you could say or do just the right thing guaranteed to make that special someone feel loved? The secret is learning the right love language! Millions of couples have learned the simple way to express their feelings and bring joy back into marriage: The 5 Love Languages, Dr Gary Chapman’s New York Times bestseller.

The 5 Love Languages Summaries

The First Love Language:Words of Affirmation

Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you.

Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important—hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward.

Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.

  1. Verbal compliments. Words of appreciation are powerful communicators of love.
  2. Encouraging words. Means “to inspire courage.” All of us have areas in which we feel insecure.
  3. Kind words. If we are to communicate love verbally, we must use kind words.
  4. Humble words. Love makes requests, not demands.

The Second Love Language: Quality Time

In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention.

Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes your significant another feel truly special and loved.

Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.
  1. Togetherness. Togetherness has to do with focus, giving your mate your undivided attention.
  2. Quality Conversation. Sympathetic dialogue involves shared experiences, thoughts, feelings, and desires in a friendly, uninterrupted context.
  3. Personality Types. How we communicate has a great deal to do with our personality type and gender.
  4. Quality Activities. These can include anything in which one or both of you have an interest.

The Third Love Language: Receiving Gifts

Don’t mistake this love language for materialism; the receiver of gifts thrives on the love, thoughtfulness, and effort behind the gift.

If you speak this language, the perfect gift or gesture shows that you are known, you are cared for, and you are prized above whatever was sacrificed to bring the gift to you.

A missed birthday, anniversary, or a hasty, thoughtless gift would be disastrous—so would the absence of everyday gestures.

  1. Gift giving. Gift giving is a universal part of the love relationship; it is a fundamental expression of love that transcends cultural barriers.
  2. The Gift of Self. The gift of self (or presence) is an intangible gift that can speak more loudly than a gift that can be held in one’s hand.

The Fourth Love Language: Acts of Service

Can vacuuming the floors really be an expression of love? Absolutely!

Anything you do to ease the burden of responsibilities weighing on an “Acts of Service” person will speak volumes.

The words he or she most wants to hear: “Let me do that for you.” Laziness, broken commitments, and making more work for them tell speakers of this language their feelings don’t matter.

  1.  Remember that what we do for each other before marriage is no indication of what we will do after marriage.
  2. Love is a choice and cannot be coerced. Each of us must decide daily to love or not to love our partners.
  3. Your partner’s criticisms about your behaviour provide you with the clearest clue to his/her primary love language.
  4.  Overcoming Stereotypes. Learning the love language of acts of service will require some to reexamine their stereotypes of the roles of husbands and wives.

The Fifth Love Language: Physical Touch

This language isn’t all about the bedroom.

A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love.

Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive.

  1. Physical touch is a fundamental expression of love and meets an essential biological need within each of us.
  2. Holding hands, kissing, embracing, and back rubs and sexual intimacy are all ways of communicating emotional love to your partner.
  3.  Since touch receptors are located throughout the body, lovingly touching your mate just about anywhere can be an expression of love.
  4. But remember your touch does not always need to be sexual in nature or intent.


Chapman is convinced that keeping the emotional love tank full is as important to a marriage as maintaining the proper oil level is to an automobile.

When your spouse’s emotional love tank is full and they feel secure in your love, the whole world looks bright and your spouse will move out to reach their highest potential in life.
What do you think about this book? Please do me a favour by Leaving a comment below and let me know your thoughts.. 
Click here to download to download The 5 Love Languages Free PDF Full Book.

No comments:

Post a Comment